Review: Peter Thomas Roth Masks

190

I bought this Peter Thomas Roth mask sampler set from Ulta quite a while ago. Considering if you buy one of these full-size masks solo, they run anywhere from $50 to $80 USD. This sampler set only cost $25, which is an awesome deal! It allows you to try out the different masks to see how you like each of them. Despite the tubes being small sample sizes, this set can still last you a while. I’ve had this set about 4 or 5 months now and I’ve only used about half out of each tube. Even though I like some more than others, I will probably just purchase this sampler set again once I run out. Below is info on each mask in the set and what I think about them.

Pumpkin Enzyme Mask
Exfoliates with pumpkin enzyme, peels with alpha hydroxy acid, and polishes with aluminum oxide to reveal smoother and younger looking revitalized skin.

This mask is probably my favorite out of all five. It smells absolutely amazing, and it works great to exfoliate. I did notice the first time I used it that my skin was burning a little and became red. However, I didn’t seem to have any issues after that. This is a powerful mask that you only need to leave on for 3 to 7 minutes. The other masks are left on for 10 minutes.

Cucumber Gel Mask
Refreshing, cooling, calming, and moisturizing gel that helps soothe dry and irritated skin. Includes extracts of cucumber, papaya, chamomile, pineapple, sugar maple, sugarcane, orange, bilberry, and aloe.

This is a great mask to use if you have dry skin, or if you’re in the sun a lot. It’s very cooling and refreshing. I used this after my trip to Florida this summer, and it was excellent for the slight sunburn I had on my face. I imagine this will also come in handy this Winter when my face suffers effects from the cold, dry air.

Irish Moor Mud Mask
Purifying, refining, decongesting, and hydrating mask with nutrient and mineral-rich Irish Moor mud. Hijiki seaweed hydrates, volcanic ash revitalizes, and charcoal draws out toxins and impurities.

This one is my least favorite in the set. Mud masks don’t typically go with my skin very well as they tend to make my skin dry (except for Hey Honey’s Uncover Mud Mask). My pores do look really clean after using this though.

24k Gold Mask
Pure 24k and colloidal gold helps to lift and firm. Peridot re-energizes the look of skin, and caffeine helps tighten the appearance of skin.

I can’t help but feel luxurious when I use this mask. It’s such a pretty shimmery gold color. I feel like my skin slightly glows after using this one. It’s one of my favorites.

Rose Stem Cell Mask
Rose extracts helps reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles to regenerate, hydrate, brighten, firm, and tone skin.

If you’re looking for anti-aging properties in a face mask, this one is perfect. After using this, I did notice some of my fine lines went away. It has a decent but subtle rose smell, and my face feels so fresh and hydrated when I use this. It’s another one of my favorites.

Blue Marine Algae Mask
Glacial lake blue marine algae delivers anti-aging moisture to nourish and refresh skin. Also helps skin to retain water in extreme climates or temperatures.

This is another good hydrating mask, although I don’t like this one as much as the Rose Stem Cell mask or the Cucumber Gel Mask.

 

17 thoughts on “Review: Peter Thomas Roth Masks

  1. whatismaria September 13, 2017 / 2:26 am

    This is such a good review, so well written and informative. I love how all of these have benefits and appeal to different skin types/circumstances! Will definitely be trying the cucumber one when I next go abroad because my skin always dries out so much and I’ve been looking for something to keep it refreshed! Thank you so much for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Britney September 14, 2017 / 12:35 am

      I’m the same way. I love that this brand offers a sample set. I think other brands should follow suit.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie Sierra September 13, 2017 / 12:12 pm

    I LOVE the look of these! I’ve got the 24K gold face mask which I’m over the moon for at the moment, I agree it makes you feel luxurious for sure. The pumpkin enzyme mask looks gorgeous. Definitely eyeing up this sampler set for sure, such a good offer ❤

    Sophie | http://www.soinspo.com xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Britney September 14, 2017 / 12:36 am

      If you like the 24k mask, I think you’ll like the other ones as well. Though I agree that the 24k gold mask is one of the best.

      Like

  3. kittyp0p September 13, 2017 / 2:41 pm

    Fabulous reviews (: I’m definitely going to have to get these!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Britney September 14, 2017 / 12:33 am

      Out of all the masks I’ve tried, this set is my favorite. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Viola September 14, 2017 / 9:47 am

    Great post, very interesting! 🙂 I must try these masks!
    Please check out my blog too. That are absolutely stunning photos!

    violaroth.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Shanae September 14, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    Everyone keeps reviewing these Thomas Roth masks on a facebook page I follow, and I’ve heard amazing things about them! I’, very intrigued to try the irish moore mask, actually, just can’t rationalize spending so much. That, and my husband would kill me. He already complains about my $21 boxycharm every month xD

    Liked by 1 person

    • Britney September 14, 2017 / 5:18 pm

      If you remember the links, can you direct me to them. I’m interested in what other people thought as well.

      Like

    • Noelle September 16, 2017 / 9:38 am

      Also – I see this set on Amazon for $17! Purchasing now 🙂 How long are you supposed to leave them on?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Britney September 16, 2017 / 2:16 pm

        Ten minutes. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

